I can't see anything!!

Hello!! I'm new with this thing of screen scraping, infact, I didn't know anything about it 'til my boss at my job asked me to do something with it, I've been looking for some info and the only thing I found was this site, I downloaded the software and I did the tutorial 1, and the first time everything was ok, but when I tried to do it once again, it didn't work out as I wanted to, and, I've been trying to do it once again and it doesn't work, when I start to run the proxy session, I can't record anything with it, and sometimes it shows me some kind of error at the url from the progress tab session, and I still don't know why!!
I'm running out of time and I'll really need some help, the thing that my boss asked me to do is even bigger and I think more difficult than he thinks, but I'll be so happy if at least I can make the scraper to record some pages... for your attention, Thanks!!

I can't see anything!!

Scott;
Thank you so much, I'll try to do it and may be uninstall the messenger, and if it was the problem I'll buy you some drinks!! let me try it and I'll tell you what happens... again thank you so much

I can't see anything!!

GugliG,

The conflict with your messenger is likely the issue. Even if you feel you've turned off the service often programs like a messenger application will keep a process alive at all times and possibly utilize a port that you need.

This issue is outside of screen-scraper and therefore not eligible for support. So, I'll point you in a direction and ask that you solve the issue you're having with your messenger service.

This utility is produced by Microsoft and reveals all of the TCP activity occurring locally and remotely. Use it to find out what process is using what port.

http://www.microsoft.com/technet/sysinternals/Networking/TcpView.mspx

Thanks,
Scott

I can't see anything!!